BPSU Faculty Regent Elected President of National Faculty Association

Hits: 1446

Miss Evelyn S. Tria, Faculty Regent of the Bataan Peninsula State University is the new president of the Philippine National Confederation of Faculty of Associations of State Universities and Colleges (PNCFASUC).
During the Midyear Convention of the Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) in Cagayan de Oro City on June 27-29, 2011, Ms. Tria was elected head of the PNCFASUC from among the nominees coming from different SUCs in the country.

Currently, Ms. Tria is also a second-termer president of the State Colleges and Universities Faculty Association in Region 3 (SCUFAR 3).

Known for her proactive approach in faculty issues and concerns, she led the conduct of two Consultative Conferences in 2010 and last May of 2011. The SCUFAR 3 also lobbied for the inclusion lobbied for the inclusion of the SCUFAR 3 president as non-voting member of the Development Council of State Universities and Colleges in Region III (DC-SUC III), a policy-making body for region 3 SUCs.

The SCUFAR was also registered to Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), acquired its tax identification number (TIN) and official receipt, thus giving it legal personality to transact with other persons or organizations. Also, the SCUFAR 3 is now recognized as a learned society, giving points to its members in the NBC 461 evaluation.

Miss Tria said, in an interview that she plans to replicate same initiatives they have done in region 3, plus some other programs which may be planned by the PNCFASUC new set of officers.
Here is the new set of PNCFASUC Officers 2011-2013:

President: Ms. Evelyn S. Tria (Bataan Peninsula State University)
VP for Luzon: Mr. Richard K. Jamero (Eulogio Amang Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology)
VP for Visayas: Prof. Samie M. Billanes (Western Visayas College of Science and Technology)
VP for Mindanao: Atty. Grace C. Tillah-Alasco (Western Mindanao State University)
Secretary: Ms. Caroline P. Puno (Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University)
Treasurer: Engr. Edmund A. ObiƱa (Isabela State University)
Auditor: Prof. Jocelyn L. Reyes (Cavite State University)